Learn how to join our server and start playing in 60 seconds!
Play Now

[Guide] How to win Solo BedWars!

Do you think this thread is useful?

• Total voters

Arrly

Staff Member
Admin
Hello everyone!
I see a lot of people really don't like how "sweaty" Solo is right now, and a lot of new players don't even try to play Solo because of that. So in this guide, I will try to explain exactly how to play properly & which strategies to use, so if you're looking forward to improving or even if you're an experienced player looking for some more advice - this is the right place to look for it.
DISCLAIMER: This is not an absolute beginner's guide! If you don't know the basics of the game check THIS thread first!
With that out of the way, let's get right into the guide!

First of all, I would advise you to learn how to ninja bridge consistently. There are a lot of online tutorials for this. I won't link any of them, simply google "how to ninja bridge in Minecraft" and watch some videos. Practice it for 2-3 hours in singleplayer until you manage to do it consistently and you're good to go.
After you learned how to ninja bridge it's time to utilise it in a real Solo game. Jump into the game and when you collect 4 iron from the generator immediately buy blocks and cover your bed with 8 wool. Start building a bridge to the closest base, after you run out of blocks go back into your generator. Wait for 12 iron, buy more blocks, and speed bridge to your opponent as fast as you can. Do not flat bridge, try to go up every once in a while so you have the high ground on your opponent. The high ground makes it a lot harder for your opponent to knock you off, and it makes it easier for you to knock them into the void too. That's why I recommend always rushing with 64 blocks - you can always build up as high as you want, and that gives you a really big advantage.